Week 3 Post

You know, up until now I never knew how big the world of social media was. I was familiar with the popular sites such as Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, etc. but I had no idea there were hundreds of other very useful and interesting sites that are available to oneself. I had the opportunity of exploring a couple of social media sites that are very new to me and I am actually enjoying them to my surprise. There is this one site by the name of Hootsuite which allows the user to add live streams of each of their different social media accounts all in one place without having to log into each one separately. This may possibly be one of my favorite sites now that I have had time to get a better understanding of it. This is great for me because I have a lot of different accounts and having them all in one is very beneficial and less confusing and stressful for me. I can see what’s going on in my Twitter and Facebook at the same time side by side and not have to switch tabs, what can get better than that?!?! In the future when I hopefully become a well known celebrity this will be of tremendous help because I will most likely have multiple accounts. Some for my fans and followers, and the other for my personal life such as family and close friends. Ive thought a lot about what I want to do after graduation and receiving by Bachelors degree in Communications, and I don’t think I’m going to continue another education. In my opinion I don’t think I will need it for the profession that I have my eye on. I plan on hoping on a one way trip to Hollywood to pursue my dreams. I know it’s not going to be easy but trust me I don’t give up on ¬†anything I set my mind to, Im willing to work my ass off (excuse the language) to succeed. I think that having a variety of online rescues available to me will not only help me get to where I want to be but also will open my eyes to what this world of technology has to offer to me. Especially with a big fan base ,which I hope to have one day, I need to stay on top of my game and make sure that I am updating an equal amount of info and stay consistent in all of my social media accounts.

Leave a Reply

